play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
4.9

Based on 679 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant *****

    By Jessica Y on 01 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    My Experience was brilliant from start to finish..Kevin kept me updated throughout the whole process! I also got my car within 3 days..Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 03/10/20

    Thank you so much for the great review. Stay safe!!


  • 5

    Golf R test drive and pick up

    By Gethin R on 23 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Went to view a Golf R on Saturday (19/9/20) and everyone there was welcoming and friendly. I got to test drive the car immediately, no waiting around and was pleased with the car and how they described the car on the autotrader ad. Within two days they sorted out everything such as tax and the finance no problems and had overall a very good experience with these guys at Wirral Cars.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 19/11/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us our review. I'm glad you like your new car and so you should its amazing. Stay safe. cheers Kevin


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend. Good ethical car sales

    By Dave B on 22 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. The car was brought to my house in Liverpool so I could test-drive it as my previous car was off the road. A new clutch was fitted prior to sale. the clutch was only slipping a tiny bit and they could have got away with selling the car is it was if they were an unscrupulous firm, but fair play to Wirral Car Sales they fitted a new one. which I'm more than please with. Good ethical car sales.


  • 5

    Nothing seemed too much trouble

    By Julie S on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with. Viewed car and went on a few test drives. Agreed part-ex price which was a figure I already had in mind. Paying purchase price was easy and when car was collected they were quick to sort out the tax on the new car and even applied for a refund of tax from part ex car on my behalf. Only had the car for a few weeks but so far so good and I'm really pleased with how the whole process was handled.


  • 5

    Mini Coupe Cooper

    By Maureen and Jonathan A on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Salesman brought the Mini Coupe to the house, giving us every opportunity to view and test drive. PX was agreed and paperwork signed on the day. We collected the car Saturday morning and all transactions were completed, inc DVLA, in 30 minutes. New car presented with MOT, service and very clean. A pleasure to buy from such a professional Person and Company.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Les W on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful, would recommend ,, good overall experience even picked me up to collect new car ,, thanx


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Laura S on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Always got back to me quickly when I had any questions.


  • 5

    First rate cars with friendly experienced team

    By Desmond P on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wirral Cars (Cal and Gary) could not do enough for me they made the whole experience a delight, a great little garage the whole team filled me with confidence I even drove 41 miles to buy from these guys rather than use my local car sales company. The standard of the cars where first rate their garage team are experienced these guys know what they are doing. After service has been great no problems with my E Class 350 CDI I have peace of mind having 3 months full cover. I recommend Wirral Cars 100% Des Manchester happy customer.


  • 5

    Fast, efficient and very friendly service

    By Gary C on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    The sales team at Wirral Cars listened to what I wanted and needed from my car and made several good suggestions. I finally bought a small MPV and the sales team where very friendly and efficient at processing the vehicle and getting me back on the road as quickly as possible. I had one minor issue with the car in the first week and I was told to call back at my own convenience and they sorted it while I waited. Overall, purchasing a car from Wirral Cars was a very pleasurable and relaxed experience with excellent after sales service too. I will definitely be a return customer and I will be recommending them to friends and family.


  • 5

    Nothing but excellent

    By Chelsea G on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I contacted Keith as he was recommended to me by a friend, incredibly polite and honest, advised what car we were looking for and Keith went away and found the car for us. Came in Saturday for a test drive and signed for the car then picked it up Tuesday. Part exchange of my vehicle was welcomed. Callum sorted out the tax as it couldn’t be done online he personally went to the postoffice and sorted this for myself I then sent the money over to the business. After a week or so when the weather was cold/ raining I notice the car to smell damp from the aircon/filters contact Keith on Saturday with my concerns he asked to bring it in on Monday Afternoon I did and this was rectified. Overall customer experience excellent, part exchange excellent, new car is a dream what we’ve always wanted! Thank You