play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars

Based on 679 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Pleasant Experience

    By frieda B on 26 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, no hassle,helpful friendly staff. Nothing to much trouble and goood price

  • 5

    Can't fault the whole process.

    By Mat L on 25 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 5 series touring. Transaction was dealt with smoothly & professionally. A couple of issues I had with the new car were booked in and dealt with, without question. I'd be more than happy to return, when it's time to replace the car again.

  • 5

    Recent purchase of astra estate .

    By george R on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My thanks to Kevin and all the team at Wirral cars , for my recent car purchase .I will certainly recommend your service to all I know .Keep the good work up. 5*****

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 23/04/18

    Hi george Thanks and really happy to hear your buying experience was pleasurable

  • 5

    The wirral's finest garage by miles

    By mel M on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have come back again to buy a car from wirral sales. The service is next to none from all the guys, hence why i wouldnt shop anywhere else. Apart from the great sales team, who are friendly and honest and have always done there best to get me the best deal possible, the garage side is also fantastic and recommend anyone to use there services, my services and M.O.T's are carried out here and im pleased with the jobs carried out. As a woman, i have always been slightly worried about getting ripped off, as to be honest, i know very little about cars so a garage could tell or charge me anything. But i have total faith in these guys and have never been let down. Iam very happy with my new car, and i must thank kev for looking after me, i was not rushed, i was able to test drive a few cars before i made my choice and then he took over the hassle of the paperwork, even down to taxing my new vehicle. They are a really nice bunch of guys here.. and thanks to Cal for the awful brew ;-)

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 14/02/18

    Wow what a great review Really appreciate you taking the time to complete and for your kind words We try as a company both in car sales and the workshop to go that extra mile and its all worth while when we recieve such a nice review Thanks again Ps i agree Callums brew is awful

  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Graham M on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Car bought was great and nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 17/01/18

    Thanks so much for your kind review

  • 5

    Worse car ever

    By daniel i on 02 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought 2 cars 6 weeks ago, they have had to repair both. but the second car has been with them for repairs more than I have had it. The car has 2 intermittent faults that apparently they cannot find or see when it's with them. I would never buy a car from them again.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 15/11/17

    I have just calmed down enough to respond to your comments I know you believe you have had problems with your 2006 fiat punto purchased for £1100 and on each occasion we have asked you to bring your car in and offered you a courtesy vehicle.NEVER have we been rude to you or not taken your calls.The brake issue you believe is a problem ( a noise) has never been experienced by both my Workshop Manager and my technician and your fuel consumption is normal for an 11 year old fiat punto. Since your review you have decided to bring your car in again and on this occasion you were extremely rude to both my workshop manager and my receptionist.You snatched the keys from my receptionist, leaving a mark on her hand and really upset her,so much so that I had to come over to you and explain that if you speak to any member of staff in that way or snatch keys you will not be allowed back into our premises.I have 34 years experience in the car world and never had to bar a customer from my garage

  • 5

    Great car, great service!

    By Elspeth C on 02 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We needed to buy a vehicle quickly, but I had still done my research. It was our first visit to Wirral Cars. They were very busy, which we took to be a good sign. We were greeted, by the owner, who was open and friendly, but not at all pushy. The process of buying was made as simple and uncomplicated as possible. There were one or two minor problems with the vehicle, but they were rectified immediately, with no fuss. We are very pleased with a genuine car and even more plesed with the straight, no nonsense and friendly service which we received from a knowledgeable and loyal team. We don't change our vehicles very often, but when we do, Wirral Cars will be our first port of call.

  • 5

    Friendly professional service

    By Sasha T on 01 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A friendly professional service from every member of the team. Driving up from Birmingham to get my car was well worth the experience. Finding car dealers that are honest and do exactly as promised are few and far between. Will definitely recommend.

  • 5


    By Joe O on 17 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and professional service By Joe O'Neill | VERIFIED PURCHASE Helpful friendly and professional experience...highly recommended,you won't be disappointed with a visit here. I bought a Vauxhall Astra its a great little runner the staff member that sold me it was very nice and helpful thank you ¿¿

  • 5

    Customer excellence absolutely 1st class.

    By Sarah H on 19 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    If you want hard sell and sales patter then sorry to disappoint you all, this truly does not happen here. Absolutely not what I was expecting at all. I arrived at this garage in a foul mood after disastrous viewings elsewhere and was expecting the same story again!! The team here were and are brilliant, no pressure selling, what they have is what they have, the price is the price as the servicing of the vehicle prior to purchase is second to none! I explained fully my situation and they found me the best vehicle within my price range, I am chuffed to bits with my purchase. I am even more chuffed with the kindness and sincerity that all 3 chaps ( 3 avengers) demonstrated. I wish you every success and I certainly will fully recommend you. 1st class customer service, love my car, thank you all so very very much.