play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
4.9

Based on 679 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Chris B on 27 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service. Also a great car too.


  • 5

    First class

    By Ray M on 24 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    First class service from the team especially Gavin. They made the experience of my Grandson buying his first car simpler and guided him through the process. The car was given a full MOT, serviced and valeted and even had minor scuffs painted before collection. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Ray, thank you so much for your kind words. Here at Wirral Cars, we like to make it simple for the customer and I’m glad you’ve had a good experience with us! I hope your grandson enjoys his car and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    By Manjit M on 10 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I was looking for, deposit down and excited to pick it up. On the day, Callum told me there was an issue with the gearbox, unexplained so they were unwilling to sell me the car because it may end up costing me money, and of course, be unreliable. They refunded me my insurance admin costs and I went onto buy a BMW 320d GT from Wirral cars-amazing car. Love it. In my experience of buying cars over 40 years, I know most garages would have just sold me the potentially faulty car because their main aim would have been to secure the sale. Not this business; they really do care about their customers and making sure they look after the customer. The car was delivered to my home address some 40miles away by Callum himself-door to door service. Would highly recommend. Will be using them again when I change my car. Car bought on 16/3/22.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! We will always do what’s best by our customers as they are our number one priority. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are so thankful for your business. We can’t wait to see you again when you come to change your car. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC SERVICE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    By Michael S on 26 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely the best car sales place to go to genuine guys they have a fantastic selection of cars all at a high quality bought an Audi of them today drives a1 full mot serviced and valeted happy customer highly recommended

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Michael, we are so glad that you drove away happy. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    Amazing Garage!

    By Anonymous on 25 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Went to Wirral Car Sales and from day one they were great! Unfortunately, they never had a car that I wanted however they still offered an amazing price for my car which I was happy to accept! They sorted everything out for me and even settled my finance so I didn’t have to worry about anything!

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Thank you for your lovely review. I’m sorry we couldn’t find the car you were looking for but I’m glad we could give you a good price for your vehicle. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By NANCY G on 24 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I called Wirral Cars to see if the car was still available to the day I collected it I couldn't have wished for better service, Callum is a star and was so helpful throughout. This garage is a must to visit, honest, trustworthy and not at all pushy. I give it 5 Stars. Thank you Callum.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Wow! Nancy thank you so much for your business and your kind words. I’m so glad you had a good experience with us here at Wirral Cars. We make sure our customers always drive away happy. We can’t wait to see you again soon. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    fantastic guys! fantastic service

    By Mike R on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    recently bought a VW golf GTD feom wirral cars, and what a car it is. couldn’t be more pleased. but what struck me and my mrs is the length these guys go to make everything as easy and smooth as possible, they go above and beyond. and i wouldnt hesitate to buy again from here. keep up the good work guys. and i’ll see you again in the future

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Thank you so much for your review, Mike. If you need anything at all you know where we are. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 08 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service when we recently bought a vehicle from Wirral cars. It was difficult for my daughter to visit their premises for a test drive, so Callum brought the car to her home address about an hour's drive away, and gave us as much time as we wished to try it out. He was friendly and helpful in processing the sale, reregistration of the vehicle, arranging road tax etc., and took me out in the car to demonstrate the use of the cruise control system when I went to collect it. The car seems in excellent condition, and we are very happy with our purchase. It is reassuring to know there is a 3 month warranty period should any issues with it become apparent.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Were so glad you’re happy with your purchase and we will always do what we can to help the customer in any way we can. I’m so glad you had a great experience with us, and we hope to hear from you in the future. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 25 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a 4x4 from these guys and they were an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I would definitely buy from them again.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 25/04/22

    Thank you for leaving such a kind review and thank you for your business. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Callum.


  • 5

    Bmw

    By Anonymous on 26 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Poor communication from the after sales team bought my bmw from here had full 12 months mot had tyres and indicator sorted they put part worn tyres on the car that the inside edge was badly bubbling on at 70mph would cause the car to shake badly went back to dealer with the tyres said they would sort something and nothing happened, the indicator worked for 2 weeks then died again when the garage took it appart to fix because it was an led they said it had been bodged my put a wire to it to make it work again, went back to get faults sorted on the car i.e a whistle i was getting they said it was a exhaust flexi when it was the turbo, timing chain was noisey aswell