play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 656 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Paul B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of changing their car to go to Wirral cars before anywhere else.The staff are polite friendly & always offer good deals,you can't beat them.I will certainly be going back to them again!!!


  • 5

    Good and friendly staff all fine

    By John W on 29 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    It was fine even git 2 cups of coffee


  • 5

    Very good service would recommend them

    By Michael T on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1 service friendly people bent over backwards to help . Couldn't get out of work to pick car up so they dropped it off for me . 5star service


  • 5

    A Positive Buying Experience.

    By Jon F on 15 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from second hand car dealers in my time and have to say this is the best experience i have had. I spotted the car on auto trader saturday night and went to view it the following morning. I felt welcome when i arrived on site. I was given the keys to have a look around the car alone. It looked ok, so we went for a test drive, (a good couple of miles circuit, not a quick once round the block). The salesman, Rick, was not pushy at all. The car basically sold itself, it had recently arrived and was in need of a valet. This was carried out along with a new MOT before i collected the car a little later in the week. I was unable to collect the car during the normal opening hours so Rick said he would be quite happy to go home and come back later on for me to pick up. Good customer service. They did what they said they would and called when they said they would. No problems whatsoever and i would buy from wirral cars again. A satisfied customer :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tony P on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great! Really helpful with everything. Really nice people to talk to. Finance arranged with ease. Happy doing business with them. highly recommended!


  • 5

    excellent service and really friendly.

    By Lauren V on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was in a rush when buying today, but the guys were really friendly and reassuring. Drove my car away within the hour, a 45 minute journey down the motorway and the car was perfect. The guys are even going to pick my car back up form me on Wednesday and leave me a loan car why they take mine for the standard MOT the provide with any car they sell (this would have been done today for me but I was in a rush) highly recommended and very approachable.


  • 5

    Bmw

    By Anonymous on 26 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Poor communication from the after sales team bought my bmw from here had full 12 months mot had tyres and indicator sorted they put part worn tyres on the car that the inside edge was badly bubbling on at 70mph would cause the car to shake badly went back to dealer with the tyres said they would sort something and nothing happened, the indicator worked for 2 weeks then died again when the garage took it appart to fix because it was an led they said it had been bodged my put a wire to it to make it work again, went back to get faults sorted on the car i.e a whistle i was getting they said it was a exhaust flexi when it was the turbo, timing chain was noisey aswell


  • 5

    Dangerous camper conversion

    By Michelle P on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The initial purchase went ok, but on collection the problems started. The van had clearly not been cleaned, particularly well. So ok fair enough we thought untill we got it home when on further inspection we then found personal belongings in the van indicating the van (converted camper) was being used. Promised a 2nd key as it had been misplaced. Never recieved one. Later to find out legally you can not sell a car with only one key. Fast forward a few months to an incident where the wind deflector on the roof of the pop up top come off going down the motorway, extremely dangerous. Inspection from my local mechanic informs me that it was never attached correctly, ( it was only concerted 6 weeks before purchase) contacted the dealer who kindly gets the part ordered (still waiting for said part 7 months later) so instead of camping trip with my kids in a safe van i have a van i can not use properly with the roof tied down with a ratchet strap. Would NOT recommend buying from this garage.


  • 5

    Great service and caring aftercare

    By Owen W on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic company, bought my Honda Civic Type S, good price, look after car, small issues explained in detail and even when I had an engine light come on after purchase, they sent out the part to fix it, free or charge!


  • 5

    First Class service and support - as good as Lexus

    By Steve R on 03 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, from a very friendly and helpful team. I bougyht a Lexud Rx450h from them, as a used vehicle. I've owned seven Lexus before this one, and I can say that the guys at Wirral Cars exceed even Lexus Main Dealer legendary customer care. I will certainly go back to them, and recommend anyone who is looking for a quality used vehicle to go there. You can expect the very best, from saled team to valeting service - top marks all round. Thanks to Callum and Kevin (sales) and Derek (valeting team) Great guys! Steve R.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 14/07/21

    WOW, well what can we say. it was a pleasure to deal with you and your wife. It makes our job so rewarding to have amazing customers like yourself. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and i'm glad that you had a great experience. Ill pass the comments onto the rest of the team, kindest regards Callum.