play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 640 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Eddie H on 08 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, excellent cars lots of choice. Keith looked after me & I cannot thank him enough. Would highly recommend 5*


  • 5

    5 stars not enough to do any justice

    By Andy H on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Please read fully, no exaggeration here this place is the only dealers I will ever go to from now on, there isn’t enough space for me to fully do them justice, I bought a Mercedes E class ( my first one and a big deal for me). Now my first meeting of one of their amazing staff was all I needed to feel comfortable as I usually find buying a car stressful, Cal was having none of it he made me feel very relaxed about it all and Never pressured me once he actually gave me amazing advice regarding the alloys, the car I bought required minor work ( a headlight if anyone is worried) the work was completed with no fuss to my knowledge but I have since learned that Wirral cars went above and beyond for me and it’s something they didn’t need to so that tells you of their quality, I had a car to part ex and it was all done with no fuss ,I had to go back to have something sorted, again done with a professionalism I’ve never encountered they even offered to buy my lunch. Wirral cars 5 stars

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 19/11/20

    WOW ANDY, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave a review and explain how your experience was. Im so glad your happy and yes the alloys made the car and glad you took my advice ¿. It was a pleasure to deal with you and we will see you when your next in the market for a new car. Remember to pop past for a cuppa when your next passing. stay safe and keep in touch. Callum


  • 5

    Efficient

    By jenny B on 11 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Test drove car twice and fell in love with it, nothing was too much trouble easy to deal with, didn't feel pressured. Aftersales service good too, I would recommend.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 19/11/20

    Thank you Jenny for leaving a review. We are glad that you are happy with our service. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Brilliant bussiness model filled with trust

    By Markus I on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I wanted at the right price. The only issue was that it was located in a neighbouring country and in times like these you cannot just pop over the Irish Sea as you used to. No trouble at all, this company arranged transport for me at no extra cost to me and I only had to leave a small deposit as insurance. The car arrived and was exactly the way the videos and pictures showed. Best used car purchase experience in my life. Great thanks for making this happen.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 03/10/20

    Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to do business with yourself. Stay safe see you when you want a new car!!


  • 5

    Friendly honest garage.

    By John M on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend Wirral Cars. All the staff were professional, helpful and very friendly. I travelled a long distance to view a car which is a fairly rare model and was delighted to find it as advertised. I had previously viewed a few other examples at various other car dealers which also involved a lot of travelling, only to find these cars were not as described. After agreeing to purchase the car, Wirral Cars made sure everything went smoothly including changing number plates. When I returned to collect my car two weeks later it was sitting polished and ready to go. I am delighted to say the car has turned out to be even better than I had hoped. I wouldn't hesitate to use this garage again. Many thanks to all at Wirral Cars.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By John D on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    first class service not pushy at all and they are really nice people to talk to and the car is what they say. thanks again


  • 5

    Great service

    By Laurence C on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought my Renault kadjar from Wirral cars Calum was a very helpful young man went to look at it on the Tuesday was delivered first thing Friday with full service and mot well happy top speck car for a realistic price. Will be back highly recommended thanks


  • 5

    Highly Recommended *****

    By Mike M on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Faultless service from start to finish! We recently purchased our BMW 520d from wirral cars and we were well looked after by Callum and the team. No hassle or pressure, we took a solo test drive and were left to take our time looking around the car. The car is immaculate and well maintained, even gave us a fresh MOT, new tyres and a service before we drove away. Safe to say we'll be back for a second car in the near future. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    Really disappointing - would not go back.

    By John S on 05 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointing experience - had to pay to have a new car valeted straight away and get the windscreen repaired. Two days after purchasing, I went to use the spare key for the first time. The salesman had very quickly waved it in front of my face and put into a packet when I bought the car – which I was assured had two keys. As it transpired, the second key doesn’t work and it’s not just the battery, the key does not work at all. I contacted the garage as this is a large expense and I was told that it wasn’t covered under their warranty. I have never used the key and it obviously doesn’t work as it’s been taped up – something you wouldn’t notice when it’s briefly waved in front of you. It is really disappointing that I purchased a car in good faith, trusting the salesman but this is genuinely nothing like I have experienced before in any garage previously. I would not recommend Wirral Cars – you should not have a £210 bill for a new key when it is sold 'with 2 keys!' Disgraceful.


  • 5

    Five Star Service from 5* People

    By Nicky S on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say? Five star service from start to finish. Definitely the best and nicest people I have dealt with when purchasing a car!! From my initial inquiry through to the agreed sale and delivery of the vehicle, there was no pushy sales pitch, in fact nothing was too much trouble and I was kept informed of what was happening throughout. First time I have purchased a vehicle from Wirral Cars but if and when it's time to look for another one, then would definitely come back and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family alike ..... and the drive back to London in my new toy was great!!!!! Huge thanks to Gary and his brilliant team for such amazing service.