play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 594 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Laurence C on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought my Renault kadjar from Wirral cars Calum was a very helpful young man went to look at it on the Tuesday was delivered first thing Friday with full service and mot well happy top speck car for a realistic price. Will be back highly recommended thanks


  • 5

    Highly Recommended *****

    By Mike M on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Faultless service from start to finish! We recently purchased our BMW 520d from wirral cars and we were well looked after by Callum and the team. No hassle or pressure, we took a solo test drive and were left to take our time looking around the car. The car is immaculate and well maintained, even gave us a fresh MOT, new tyres and a service before we drove away. Safe to say we'll be back for a second car in the near future. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    Really disappointing - would not go back.

    By John S on 05 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointing experience - had to pay to have a new car valeted straight away and get the windscreen repaired. Two days after purchasing, I went to use the spare key for the first time. The salesman had very quickly waved it in front of my face and put into a packet when I bought the car – which I was assured had two keys. As it transpired, the second key doesn’t work and it’s not just the battery, the key does not work at all. I contacted the garage as this is a large expense and I was told that it wasn’t covered under their warranty. I have never used the key and it obviously doesn’t work as it’s been taped up – something you wouldn’t notice when it’s briefly waved in front of you. It is really disappointing that I purchased a car in good faith, trusting the salesman but this is genuinely nothing like I have experienced before in any garage previously. I would not recommend Wirral Cars – you should not have a £210 bill for a new key when it is sold 'with 2 keys!' Disgraceful.


  • 5

    Five Star Service from 5* People

    By Nicky S on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say? Five star service from start to finish. Definitely the best and nicest people I have dealt with when purchasing a car!! From my initial inquiry through to the agreed sale and delivery of the vehicle, there was no pushy sales pitch, in fact nothing was too much trouble and I was kept informed of what was happening throughout. First time I have purchased a vehicle from Wirral Cars but if and when it's time to look for another one, then would definitely come back and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family alike ..... and the drive back to London in my new toy was great!!!!! Huge thanks to Gary and his brilliant team for such amazing service.


  • 5

    citroen Ds3

    By paul M on 01 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Wirral Cars bought Citroen Ds3 hatchback from Wirral cars from Callum 8 years old it came in perfect condition like a new car excellent '


  • 5

    Highly Recommended Dealer

    By David E on 05 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. I had a long journey to get there but they held the car for me to view. Welcoming, knowledgeable, honest and relaxed (not pushy) staff. They demonstrated the car, pointing out some minor blemishes like the alloy wheels. It was exactly as described on the website and they went through the full service history that they had for the car. When I picked it up a couple of days later they had resurfaced the alloy wheels at no extra charge, given it a safety check and a valet. Highly recommended dealer. Huge number of cars available too.


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Emma L on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    They where very helpful with all my needs and the staff where great with helping with getting me on the road with a new car they are are great value for money and the mechanic does all the work that needs to be done I would recommend Wirral cars to any of my friends and family I had a great experience thank you

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 18/02/20

    Emma, thank you for your great feedback. Pop past for a cuppa any time, see you next year for your MOT and service.


  • 5

    Excellent!!

    By beverley W on 23 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here and from beginning to sale completion it went very smooth and I would highly recommend! Callum was very knowledgable and helped with all our questions and helped make the experience enjoyable - thankyou!

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 18/02/20

    Thank you for the great feedback, We really do appreciate it as it helps us improve. Pop past for a cuppa anytime. Callum


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying

    By Michelle C on 17 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Friendly, helpful staff from my first enquiry right through to purchase. Would definitely recommend Wirral cars to others.


  • 5

    A friendly bunch

    By Craig B on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an l800 from these guys and it was an absolute bargain. There were a few teething problems at first but they were quick to sort it out and really helpful. I would definitely recommend Wirral cars.