play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 591 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good service would recommend them

    By Michael T on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1 service friendly people bent over backwards to help . Couldn't get out of work to pick car up so they dropped it off for me . 5star service


  • 5

    A Positive Buying Experience.

    By Jon F on 15 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from second hand car dealers in my time and have to say this is the best experience i have had. I spotted the car on auto trader saturday night and went to view it the following morning. I felt welcome when i arrived on site. I was given the keys to have a look around the car alone. It looked ok, so we went for a test drive, (a good couple of miles circuit, not a quick once round the block). The salesman, Rick, was not pushy at all. The car basically sold itself, it had recently arrived and was in need of a valet. This was carried out along with a new MOT before i collected the car a little later in the week. I was unable to collect the car during the normal opening hours so Rick said he would be quite happy to go home and come back later on for me to pick up. Good customer service. They did what they said they would and called when they said they would. No problems whatsoever and i would buy from wirral cars again. A satisfied customer :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tony P on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great! Really helpful with everything. Really nice people to talk to. Finance arranged with ease. Happy doing business with them. highly recommended!


  • 5

    excellent service and really friendly.

    By Lauren V on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was in a rush when buying today, but the guys were really friendly and reassuring. Drove my car away within the hour, a 45 minute journey down the motorway and the car was perfect. The guys are even going to pick my car back up form me on Wednesday and leave me a loan car why they take mine for the standard MOT the provide with any car they sell (this would have been done today for me but I was in a rush) highly recommended and very approachable.


  • 5

    Brilliant bussiness model filled with trust

    By Markus I on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I wanted at the right price. The only issue was that it was located in a neighbouring country and in times like these you cannot just pop over the Irish Sea as you used to. No trouble at all, this company arranged transport for me at no extra cost to me and I only had to leave a small deposit as insurance. The car arrived and was exactly the way the videos and pictures showed. Best used car purchase experience in my life. Great thanks for making this happen.


  • 5

    Friendly honest garage.

    By John M on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend Wirral Cars. All the staff were professional, helpful and very friendly. I travelled a long distance to view a car which is a fairly rare model and was delighted to find it as advertised. I had previously viewed a few other examples at various other car dealers which also involved a lot of travelling, only to find these cars were not as described. After agreeing to purchase the car, Wirral Cars made sure everything went smoothly including changing number plates. When I returned to collect my car two weeks later it was sitting polished and ready to go. I am delighted to say the car has turned out to be even better than I had hoped. I wouldn't hesitate to use this garage again. Many thanks to all at Wirral Cars.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By John D on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    first class service not pushy at all and they are really nice people to talk to and the car is what they say. thanks again


  • 5

    Great service

    By Laurence C on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought my Renault kadjar from Wirral cars Calum was a very helpful young man went to look at it on the Tuesday was delivered first thing Friday with full service and mot well happy top speck car for a realistic price. Will be back highly recommended thanks


  • 5

    Highly Recommended *****

    By Mike M on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Faultless service from start to finish! We recently purchased our BMW 520d from wirral cars and we were well looked after by Callum and the team. No hassle or pressure, we took a solo test drive and were left to take our time looking around the car. The car is immaculate and well maintained, even gave us a fresh MOT, new tyres and a service before we drove away. Safe to say we'll be back for a second car in the near future. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    Really disappointing - would not go back.

    By John S on 05 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointing experience - had to pay to have a new car valeted straight away and get the windscreen repaired. Two days after purchasing, I went to use the spare key for the first time. The salesman had very quickly waved it in front of my face and put into a packet when I bought the car – which I was assured had two keys. As it transpired, the second key doesn’t work and it’s not just the battery, the key does not work at all. I contacted the garage as this is a large expense and I was told that it wasn’t covered under their warranty. I have never used the key and it obviously doesn’t work as it’s been taped up – something you wouldn’t notice when it’s briefly waved in front of you. It is really disappointing that I purchased a car in good faith, trusting the salesman but this is genuinely nothing like I have experienced before in any garage previously. I would not recommend Wirral Cars – you should not have a £210 bill for a new key when it is sold 'with 2 keys!' Disgraceful.