play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 594 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good service would recommend them

    By Michael T on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1 service friendly people bent over backwards to help . Couldn't get out of work to pick car up so they dropped it off for me . 5star service


  • 5

    A Positive Buying Experience.

    By Jon F on 15 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from second hand car dealers in my time and have to say this is the best experience i have had. I spotted the car on auto trader saturday night and went to view it the following morning. I felt welcome when i arrived on site. I was given the keys to have a look around the car alone. It looked ok, so we went for a test drive, (a good couple of miles circuit, not a quick once round the block). The salesman, Rick, was not pushy at all. The car basically sold itself, it had recently arrived and was in need of a valet. This was carried out along with a new MOT before i collected the car a little later in the week. I was unable to collect the car during the normal opening hours so Rick said he would be quite happy to go home and come back later on for me to pick up. Good customer service. They did what they said they would and called when they said they would. No problems whatsoever and i would buy from wirral cars again. A satisfied customer :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tony P on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great! Really helpful with everything. Really nice people to talk to. Finance arranged with ease. Happy doing business with them. highly recommended!


  • 5

    excellent service and really friendly.

    By Lauren V on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was in a rush when buying today, but the guys were really friendly and reassuring. Drove my car away within the hour, a 45 minute journey down the motorway and the car was perfect. The guys are even going to pick my car back up form me on Wednesday and leave me a loan car why they take mine for the standard MOT the provide with any car they sell (this would have been done today for me but I was in a rush) highly recommended and very approachable.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Eddie H on 08 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, excellent cars lots of choice. Keith looked after me & I cannot thank him enough. Would highly recommend 5*


  • 5

    5 stars not enough to do any justice

    By Andy H on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Please read fully, no exaggeration here this place is the only dealers I will ever go to from now on, there isn’t enough space for me to fully do them justice, I bought a Mercedes E class ( my first one and a big deal for me). Now my first meeting of one of their amazing staff was all I needed to feel comfortable as I usually find buying a car stressful, Cal was having none of it he made me feel very relaxed about it all and Never pressured me once he actually gave me amazing advice regarding the alloys, the car I bought required minor work ( a headlight if anyone is worried) the work was completed with no fuss to my knowledge but I have since learned that Wirral cars went above and beyond for me and it’s something they didn’t need to so that tells you of their quality, I had a car to part ex and it was all done with no fuss ,I had to go back to have something sorted, again done with a professionalism I’ve never encountered they even offered to buy my lunch. Wirral cars 5 stars

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 19/11/20

    WOW ANDY, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave a review and explain how your experience was. Im so glad your happy and yes the alloys made the car and glad you took my advice ¿. It was a pleasure to deal with you and we will see you when your next in the market for a new car. Remember to pop past for a cuppa when your next passing. stay safe and keep in touch. Callum


  • 5

    Efficient

    By jenny B on 11 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Test drove car twice and fell in love with it, nothing was too much trouble easy to deal with, didn't feel pressured. Aftersales service good too, I would recommend.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 19/11/20

    Thank you Jenny for leaving a review. We are glad that you are happy with our service. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Brilliant bussiness model filled with trust

    By Markus I on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I wanted at the right price. The only issue was that it was located in a neighbouring country and in times like these you cannot just pop over the Irish Sea as you used to. No trouble at all, this company arranged transport for me at no extra cost to me and I only had to leave a small deposit as insurance. The car arrived and was exactly the way the videos and pictures showed. Best used car purchase experience in my life. Great thanks for making this happen.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 03/10/20

    Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to do business with yourself. Stay safe see you when you want a new car!!


  • 5

    Friendly honest garage.

    By John M on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend Wirral Cars. All the staff were professional, helpful and very friendly. I travelled a long distance to view a car which is a fairly rare model and was delighted to find it as advertised. I had previously viewed a few other examples at various other car dealers which also involved a lot of travelling, only to find these cars were not as described. After agreeing to purchase the car, Wirral Cars made sure everything went smoothly including changing number plates. When I returned to collect my car two weeks later it was sitting polished and ready to go. I am delighted to say the car has turned out to be even better than I had hoped. I wouldn't hesitate to use this garage again. Many thanks to all at Wirral Cars.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By John D on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    first class service not pushy at all and they are really nice people to talk to and the car is what they say. thanks again