play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 491 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good and friendly staff all fine

    By John W on 29 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    It was fine even git 2 cups of coffee


  • 5

    Very good service would recommend them

    By Michael T on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1 service friendly people bent over backwards to help . Couldn't get out of work to pick car up so they dropped it off for me . 5star service


  • 5

    A Positive Buying Experience.

    By Jon F on 15 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from second hand car dealers in my time and have to say this is the best experience i have had. I spotted the car on auto trader saturday night and went to view it the following morning. I felt welcome when i arrived on site. I was given the keys to have a look around the car alone. It looked ok, so we went for a test drive, (a good couple of miles circuit, not a quick once round the block). The salesman, Rick, was not pushy at all. The car basically sold itself, it had recently arrived and was in need of a valet. This was carried out along with a new MOT before i collected the car a little later in the week. I was unable to collect the car during the normal opening hours so Rick said he would be quite happy to go home and come back later on for me to pick up. Good customer service. They did what they said they would and called when they said they would. No problems whatsoever and i would buy from wirral cars again. A satisfied customer :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tony P on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great! Really helpful with everything. Really nice people to talk to. Finance arranged with ease. Happy doing business with them. highly recommended!


  • 5

    excellent service and really friendly.

    By Lauren V on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was in a rush when buying today, but the guys were really friendly and reassuring. Drove my car away within the hour, a 45 minute journey down the motorway and the car was perfect. The guys are even going to pick my car back up form me on Wednesday and leave me a loan car why they take mine for the standard MOT the provide with any car they sell (this would have been done today for me but I was in a rush) highly recommended and very approachable.


  • 5

    A friendly bunch

    By Craig B on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an l800 from these guys and it was an absolute bargain. There were a few teething problems at first but they were quick to sort it out and really helpful. I would definitely recommend Wirral cars.


  • 5

    How car dealers should be.

    By Mike H on 29 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service in every respect. no pressure, service and MoT, and free delivery. Great team, and would certainly use again


  • 5

    Sons first car

    By Nick B on 16 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Keith and the team are amazing, bought the wife a bmw from here last year. The guys helped us find the perfect first car for our son. A beautiful 14 plate, blue Peugeot 208. Son loves it and the price was amazing. Couldn’t have dealt with a nicer bunch of people..


  • 5

    If Carlsberg did car sales staff...

    By Alan B on 14 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I spotted a car I liked (BMW 7 series) but due to the distance and my wife being disabled I was unable to go and view the car. The Salesman Callum could not have been more helpful. He did a video walkround and answered all my niggly questions over the weeks before it was delivered. Even after I have bought the car, he has proved both professional and courteous - other car dealers take note. Even though they are quite a way from me, I shall be recommending them and will no doubt be visiting them again in the future.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 14/09/19

    Thank you for a great review, Alan im glad your happy. Its been a pleasure to deal with yourself. I hope you love the car, see you soon. Thanks Callum


  • 5

    Pleasant car buying experience with no hassle

    By G J on 02 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I chose to buy from Wirral Cars because of their good customer ratings and I wasn't disappointed. This was an altogether more pleasant experience than I have had with dealers I have used before - no pressure, no ridiculous claims about the vehicle being viewed. I asked if I could look underneath the vehicle and they quickly had it up on the ramp for me - what a contrast from some other dealers where when I've asked this I've been told I was being unreasonable. Good test drive route too, with a chance to get up to a decent speed. Very helpful in making the arrangements for me to view and collect it promptly as well. Our dog was very impressed that she got admired and offered a drink of fresh water - she go there again as well.