play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 628 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Freelander February 2021

    By NICK W on 21 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Was sceptical at first to purchase a car during lockdown but it was the best experience that we have had in a long time. From the first point of contact with them we were put at ease. We had a virtual tour/drive and assured that we would have a 12 months MOT and 6 months guarantee with the car. Because of our work commitments the car was delivered to us for no extra charge (170 miles round trip) we were not disappointed with the purchase and would highly recommend Wirral Cars


  • 5

    Bought Audi A3 and received excellent treatment!

    By CHAUDHRY S on 20 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    We bought an Audi A3 from Wirral Car Sales last week ago. We really enjoyed our experience due to the amazing hospitality. We really loved the car. Wirral Car Sales also made sure we had no problems with the car and carried a full inspection before letting me to pick up the car. We were looked after very well by Tamara! I highly recommend Wirral Car Sales to amyone who is looking to purchase a car.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 23/02/21

    Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review for us Chaudhry! We really appreciate it. Stay safe and hopefully see you guys all again soon. Thanks Tamara :)


  • 5

    Ford Kuga Titanium

    By Vicky F on 20 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    A big thank you to Kevin and his team at wirral cars , the Kuga was exactly as described if not better , All the work was carried out to the highest of standards quickly and professionally. The car was ready on time, clean, serviced looking like new .l would just like to say Kevin and the team you do an outstanding job above and beyond any car sales I have ever come across and you put BIG Main dealers to shame. I look forward to purchasing another car from you very soon PS Jessica love the chocolate biscuit Thanks you again Tim,Vicky,Jessica


  • 5

    Fantastic service!!!

    By BETHAN R on 20 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Wirral Cars couldn't do enough for us, 5* service! Sales manager brought the the vehicle to us, he was also a genuinely nice chap (not the kind some of us may have experience of when we think of sales 'people'). We agreed a part ex price for my current vehicle which was one of the best I had been given. We put the deposit down on the vehicle as we had to wait for change over of a personalised reg. One of the best things was the no fuss in making sure the car was 'perfect' for us- they complete any advisories from the MOT, replace Cam belt if it is due, replace any tyres or breaks if needed. Very helpful and responsive to texts/calls. Work was completed on time and car delivered to me as arranged. Transferred the final amount over and bobs your uncle. I was anxious about buying a car in this way but it couldn't have been any easier or Vivid safe! Thanks Wirral Car Sales will definitely recommend to friend and family. (B - the one with the nice wheels) ☺️👏


  • 5

    Vw Transporter

    By HAMISH M on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Transporter from Wirral Cars. When I went to view the vehicle it had accidentally ran out of fuel as they were deep cleaning the vehicles between each viewing due to COVID, it had been left running to dry out. The vehicle was refilled and shortly cut out again which indicated there was another issue. The guys were extremely apologetic and said they would contact me once the vehicle was inspected by the mechanics, which they did. It turned out that the fuel pump had developed an issue. They replaced both fuel pumps and bought the van halfway to my location which was an hours drive to double check the issue was sorted and to save me inconvenience. What I really rated Wirral Cars for was the honesty and transparency throughout the sale they were very open with the facts and to rectify the issue as soon as possible. It’s now a week on and the van is running like dream. I have since received a call from The salesman to check everything is okay. I highly rate Wirral.


  • 5

    Very good service.

    By GRANT H on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Easy, straightforward and helpful. My salesperson got back to me quickly and got everything sorted as soon as possible.


  • 5

    Going the extra mile

    By JANNET C on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very competent and courteous service with a willingness to help without being pushy. Nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend for honest dealing.


  • 5

    I was really happy with the overall experience

    By REBECCA C on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Everyone was really friendly, I got a good deal with my old car when I traded it in and the car that I got is perfect for me. When I need a nee car I will probably go back there.


  • 5

    Fabulous purchase

    By LEITA M on 18 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Wirral cars made the purchase of my new car extremely easy. And the car is exactly what was advertised and even better than what I expected.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 20/02/21

    Thank you so much for the great feedback its so important to us to hear what our Customers have to say. I'm so pleased that your happy with your new car. stay safe!!


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By CLARE W on 18 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Following my car’s breakdown I went to Wirral cars, great personal service, there was no pressure, we were given time to look around, discuss options, we got a great deal at an affordable price and I am super happy with my new car.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 20/02/21

    Clare I'm so so glad that you are happy with your new car, thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback. Lets just hope you have more luck with your new car! Stay safe Clare and keep in touch, thanks again Callum.