play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 274 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star car dealership

    By Paul K on 02 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    5 Star Car Dealership that you can trust.... Keith and the team went above and beyond to help me with my Volvo XC60. The whole team were very professional, friendly and delivered on everything they promised. Great experience and i will be recommending to friends and family. Paul

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 12/08/18

    Thanks so much Paul for such a positive review


  • 5

    The Ballad of the White Ford Kuga

    By Phil L on 21 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After I'd vowed never to buy a diesel car, I picked up a Ford Kuga on Tuesday 22nd May having seen it on the Wirral Cars website on the previous Friday evening. I went on the Saturday, saw it, had a test drive and immediately put down a deposit. I was allowed to look around the car uninterrupted for nearly an hour. Since then I have had no end of trouble trying to find something wrong with the car or the service but have failed miserably. They gave it an MOT check even though one was not due and put two new tyres on the car. They even went to the trouble of finding a handbook from somewhere for me, something for which a Ford agent down the road would gladly have charged £65. Nothing was any trouble, right down to the drinks and banter. Highly recommended. The car is running well and the sound system is excellent. Well done.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 12/08/18

    Wow Thanks Phil for such a lovely positive review We always say dealing with lovely customers makes our job so easy Pop in anytime for a cuppa and a few jokes Keith


  • 5

    Perfect !!!

    By Leanne S on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Cullum could not of been more helpful throughout the whole the process. It took us less than an hour from walking in and explaining what we wanted to selecting the new car and selling our own car. Helpful and Friendly throughout Never known it so easy to sell and buy a car :-)

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 12/08/18

    Hi Leanne We always try our best to meet all customers expectations So pleased Callum ticked all the box’s Thanks so much Keith


  • 5

    A really positive and straightforward experience

    By Ben B on 10 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a family car from Gary and his team. I was very impressed with the whole experience .We were offered advice and not pushed into decisions ,the whole sales team were first rate and the car was exactly as it was described ( in great condition with all paperwork ) .Gary was transparent and very flexible throughout the process and I know this approach really helped us make the right choice . I could not recommend the team at Wirral cars enough . I will not hesitate recommend them to my friends and family which is about as good an indicator of the highly professional yet personable approach as I can give .It was a really positive experience all round .

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 12/08/18

    Thanks so much Ben for such a positive review Really happy your overall buying experience was friendly and hassle free Reviews are so important


  • 5

    Pleasant Experience

    By frieda B on 26 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, no hassle,helpful friendly staff. Nothing to much trouble and goood price


  • 5

    Can't fault the whole process.

    By Mat L on 25 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 5 series touring. Transaction was dealt with smoothly & professionally. A couple of issues I had with the new car were booked in and dealt with, without question. I'd be more than happy to return, when it's time to replace the car again.


  • 5

    Recent purchase of astra estate .

    By george R on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My thanks to Kevin and all the team at Wirral cars , for my recent car purchase .I will certainly recommend your service to all I know .Keep the good work up. 5*****

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 23/04/18

    Hi george Thanks and really happy to hear your buying experience was pleasurable


  • 5

    The wirral's finest garage by miles

    By mel M on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have come back again to buy a car from wirral sales. The service is next to none from all the guys, hence why i wouldnt shop anywhere else. Apart from the great sales team, who are friendly and honest and have always done there best to get me the best deal possible, the garage side is also fantastic and recommend anyone to use there services, my services and M.O.T's are carried out here and im pleased with the jobs carried out. As a woman, i have always been slightly worried about getting ripped off, as to be honest, i know very little about cars so a garage could tell or charge me anything. But i have total faith in these guys and have never been let down. Iam very happy with my new car, and i must thank kev for looking after me, i was not rushed, i was able to test drive a few cars before i made my choice and then he took over the hassle of the paperwork, even down to taxing my new vehicle. They are a really nice bunch of guys here.. and thanks to Cal for the awful brew ;-)

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 14/02/18

    Wow what a great review Really appreciate you taking the time to complete and for your kind words We try as a company both in car sales and the workshop to go that extra mile and its all worth while when we recieve such a nice review Thanks again Ps i agree Callums brew is awful


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Graham M on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Car bought was great and nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 17/01/18

    Thanks so much for your kind review


  • 5

    Worse car ever

    By daniel i on 02 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought 2 cars 6 weeks ago, they have had to repair both. but the second car has been with them for repairs more than I have had it. The car has 2 intermittent faults that apparently they cannot find or see when it's with them. I would never buy a car from them again.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 15/11/17

    I have just calmed down enough to respond to your comments I know you believe you have had problems with your 2006 fiat punto purchased for £1100 and on each occasion we have asked you to bring your car in and offered you a courtesy vehicle.NEVER have we been rude to you or not taken your calls.The brake issue you believe is a problem ( a noise) has never been experienced by both my Workshop Manager and my technician and your fuel consumption is normal for an 11 year old fiat punto. Since your review you have decided to bring your car in again and on this occasion you were extremely rude to both my workshop manager and my receptionist.You snatched the keys from my receptionist, leaving a mark on her hand and really upset her,so much so that I had to come over to you and explain that if you speak to any member of staff in that way or snatch keys you will not be allowed back into our premises.I have 34 years experience in the car world and never had to bar a customer from my garage