play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wirral Cars

At Wirral Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wirral Cars

Wirral Cars
5
5.0

Based on 232 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good service would recommend them

    By Michael T on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1 service friendly people bent over backwards to help . Couldn't get out of work to pick car up so they dropped it off for me . 5star service


  • 5

    A Positive Buying Experience.

    By Jon F on 15 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from second hand car dealers in my time and have to say this is the best experience i have had. I spotted the car on auto trader saturday night and went to view it the following morning. I felt welcome when i arrived on site. I was given the keys to have a look around the car alone. It looked ok, so we went for a test drive, (a good couple of miles circuit, not a quick once round the block). The salesman, Rick, was not pushy at all. The car basically sold itself, it had recently arrived and was in need of a valet. This was carried out along with a new MOT before i collected the car a little later in the week. I was unable to collect the car during the normal opening hours so Rick said he would be quite happy to go home and come back later on for me to pick up. Good customer service. They did what they said they would and called when they said they would. No problems whatsoever and i would buy from wirral cars again. A satisfied customer :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tony P on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great! Really helpful with everything. Really nice people to talk to. Finance arranged with ease. Happy doing business with them. highly recommended!


  • 5

    excellent service and really friendly.

    By Lauren V on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was in a rush when buying today, but the guys were really friendly and reassuring. Drove my car away within the hour, a 45 minute journey down the motorway and the car was perfect. The guys are even going to pick my car back up form me on Wednesday and leave me a loan car why they take mine for the standard MOT the provide with any car they sell (this would have been done today for me but I was in a rush) highly recommended and very approachable.


  • 5

    Recent purchase of astra estate .

    By george R on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My thanks to Kevin and all the team at Wirral cars , for my recent car purchase .I will certainly recommend your service to all I know .Keep the good work up. 5*****

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 23/04/18

    Hi george Thanks and really happy to hear your buying experience was pleasurable


  • 5

    The wirral's finest garage by miles

    By mel M on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have come back again to buy a car from wirral sales. The service is next to none from all the guys, hence why i wouldnt shop anywhere else. Apart from the great sales team, who are friendly and honest and have always done there best to get me the best deal possible, the garage side is also fantastic and recommend anyone to use there services, my services and M.O.T's are carried out here and im pleased with the jobs carried out. As a woman, i have always been slightly worried about getting ripped off, as to be honest, i know very little about cars so a garage could tell or charge me anything. But i have total faith in these guys and have never been let down. Iam very happy with my new car, and i must thank kev for looking after me, i was not rushed, i was able to test drive a few cars before i made my choice and then he took over the hassle of the paperwork, even down to taxing my new vehicle. They are a really nice bunch of guys here.. and thanks to Cal for the awful brew ;-)

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 14/02/18

    Wow what a great review Really appreciate you taking the time to complete and for your kind words We try as a company both in car sales and the workshop to go that extra mile and its all worth while when we recieve such a nice review Thanks again Ps i agree Callums brew is awful


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Graham M on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Car bought was great and nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 17/01/18

    Thanks so much for your kind review


  • 5

    Worse car ever

    By daniel i on 02 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought 2 cars 6 weeks ago, they have had to repair both. but the second car has been with them for repairs more than I have had it. The car has 2 intermittent faults that apparently they cannot find or see when it's with them. I would never buy a car from them again.

    Reply from Wirral Cars on 15/11/17

    I have just calmed down enough to respond to your comments I know you believe you have had problems with your 2006 fiat punto purchased for £1100 and on each occasion we have asked you to bring your car in and offered you a courtesy vehicle.NEVER have we been rude to you or not taken your calls.The brake issue you believe is a problem ( a noise) has never been experienced by both my Workshop Manager and my technician and your fuel consumption is normal for an 11 year old fiat punto. Since your review you have decided to bring your car in again and on this occasion you were extremely rude to both my workshop manager and my receptionist.You snatched the keys from my receptionist, leaving a mark on her hand and really upset her,so much so that I had to come over to you and explain that if you speak to any member of staff in that way or snatch keys you will not be allowed back into our premises.I have 34 years experience in the car world and never had to bar a customer from my garage


  • 5

    Great car, great service!

    By Elspeth C on 02 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We needed to buy a vehicle quickly, but I had still done my research. It was our first visit to Wirral Cars. They were very busy, which we took to be a good sign. We were greeted, by the owner, who was open and friendly, but not at all pushy. The process of buying was made as simple and uncomplicated as possible. There were one or two minor problems with the vehicle, but they were rectified immediately, with no fuss. We are very pleased with a genuine car and even more plesed with the straight, no nonsense and friendly service which we received from a knowledgeable and loyal team. We don't change our vehicles very often, but when we do, Wirral Cars will be our first port of call.


  • 5

    Friendly professional service

    By Sasha T on 01 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A friendly professional service from every member of the team. Driving up from Birmingham to get my car was well worth the experience. Finding car dealers that are honest and do exactly as promised are few and far between. Will definitely recommend.